The best seamless carousel apps in 2026
A seamless carousel is one wide design cut into slides that line up as people swipe. These apps make one; here is what each costs, where it runs and when to pick it. We make Seamly, so it’s first, but the others are good choices too.
Last updated: 25 October 2026

Quick picks
- Seamly: Seamless carousels on any device, including a computer, with a free plan and a lifetime option.
- SCRL: A long-established phone app (4.8 from about 126,000 App Store ratings) with a large template library.
- SWVY: An iPhone or iPad app made only for seamless carousels.
- Canva: Designing many kinds of things, not only carousels, with the largest template library.
- Unfold: Stories and carousels from Squarespace’s template collection (400+ with Unfold+).
- FlowGrid: Splitting one panorama into slides on a phone, cheaply.
- imageonline.co: A quick free split in the browser when you don’t need templates or text.
Side by side
| Seamly | SCRL | SWVY | Canva | Unfold | FlowGrid | imageonline.co | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Works in a web browser | Yes: canvas.seamly.art | No | No | Yes | No | No | Yes |
| iPhone app | Yes: and iPad | Yes | Yes: and iPad | Yes: and iPad | Yes | Yes: and iPad | No |
| Android app | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| One canvas across every slide | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partly: Multi-page templates | Partly: Seamless templates | Partly: Splits one photo | Partly: Splits one photo |
| Carousel templates | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Collage and story templates | Yes | Yes | Partly: Collage layouts | Yes | Yes | Partly: Grid collages | Not stated |
| Videos in a carousel | Yes: Pro to export | Yes: Premium | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Animated text and motion | Yes: Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Photo filters and editing | Yes: Film looks | Yes | Partly: Crop and resize | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Background remover | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Brand kit | Yes: Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Yes: Pro | Yes: Pro | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free exports without a watermark | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Partly: Premium elements carry one | No: Free samples carry one | Not stated | Yes |
| Up to 20 slides | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No: 2 to 10 | No: 2 to 10 |
| Lifetime plan, paid once | Yes: $79.99 on the web | Not stated | No | No | Partly: Template packs only | No | No: Free tool |
| Free plan | Yes: the editor, free templates and exports with no watermark | Free download; a 7-day free trial of Premium | Free download; what’s free isn’t stated | Yes: 1.6M+ templates; premium elements carry a watermark | Sample templates, with a watermark | Free download; what’s free isn’t stated | Yes, with no watermark; photos stay on your device |
| Paid plans (US) | Pro: $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year (14-day free trial) or $79.99 once on the web | Yearly from $19.99, weekly $4.99 (App Store) | $3.99 a week, $6.99 a month or $29.99 a year (App Store) | Canva Pro about $120–$144 a year (App Store and canva.com) | Unfold+ $2.99 a month or $19.99 a year; Pro $12.99 a month (App Store) | $0.99 a month or $8.99 a year (App Store) | Free |
Yes Partly No Not stated on its store page or sitePro, Premium: on the paid plan
What to look for
- One canvas, not one slide at a time. Seams line up when the whole carousel is laid out together and cut into equal slides.
- The right size. Instagram carousels hold up to 20 slides, all the same shape: 4:5 (1080 × 1350) fills the most of the feed.
- Where you work. Phone apps are quick; a browser editor is easier for long carousels and photos already on your computer.
- What’s free. Check for watermarks on free exports, and whether the plan you need is weekly, yearly or one-time.
The seamless carousel guide covers sizes and posting order for any app.
How we compared
We make Seamly. We checked each app on 25 October 2026 from its App Store and Google Play listings or its maker’s own pages, and the prices are US prices before tax. A feature its listings and site don’t mention is marked “not stated”, not “no”. Apps change their plans often, so check the store before you buy. If something here is out of date, write to us and we’ll fix it.
More comparisons
- Seamly vs SCRL
- Seamly vs SWVY
- Seamly vs Canva
- How to make a seamless carousel: sizes, steps and posting order.
