Open editor
Back to SeamlyCompare

Seamly vs SWVY: which is better for Instagram carousels?

SWVY and Seamly are both built for seamless Instagram carousels with slides that line up, up to 20 per carousel. SWVY is an iPhone and iPad app at $3.99 a week, $6.99 a month or $29.99 a year. Seamly also works in a browser and on Android, with a free plan and Pro at $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year or $79.99 once.

Last updated: 25 October 2026

At a glance

Seamly and SWVY, checked 25 October 2026
SeamlySWVY
Works in a web browserYes: canvas.seamly.artNo
iPhone appYes: and iPadYes: and iPad
Android appYesNo
One canvas across every slideYesYes
Carousel templatesYesYes
Collage and story templatesYesPartly: Collage layouts
Videos in a carouselYes: Pro to exportNot stated
Animated text and motionYes: ProNot stated
Photo filters and editingYes: Film looksPartly: Crop and resize
Background removerYesYes
Brand kitYes: ProNot stated
Free exports without a watermarkYesNot stated
Up to 20 slidesYesYes
Lifetime plan, paid onceYes: $79.99 on the webNo
Free planYes: the editor, free templates and exports with no watermarkFree download; what’s free isn’t stated
Paid plans (US)Pro: $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year (14-day free trial) or $79.99 once on the web$3.99 a week, $6.99 a month or $29.99 a year (App Store)

Yes Partly No Not stated on its store page or sitePro, Premium: on the paid plan

Choose SWVY if

  • You work only on an iPhone or iPad and like its carousel templates and stickers.
  • You want a short weekly plan ($3.99) for a one-off project.

Choose Seamly if

  • You use Android or a computer as well as an iPhone.
  • You’d like a lower monthly price: Seamly Pro is $4.99 a month.
  • You’d rather pay once: Seamly Pro Lifetime is $79.99 on the web.
  • You want to split a wide photo into slides for free, with no sign-up: the splitter in Seamly’s panorama guide does it in your browser, and the photo never leaves your device.

Try it

Seamly is free in your browser at canvas.seamly.art, and the panorama guide has a free splitter that cuts a wide photo into slides with no sign-up.

How we compared

We make Seamly. We checked each app on 25 October 2026 from its App Store and Google Play listings or its maker’s own pages, and the prices are US prices before tax. A feature its listings and site don’t mention is marked “not stated”, not “no”. Apps change their plans often, so check the store before you buy. If something here is out of date, write to us and we’ll fix it.

More comparisons